GRINNELLGrinnell NewsGRMCHomepage SliderIn Case You Missed Something

Grinnell Regional Medical Center Announces 2020 Board of Directors

Grinnell, IA – February 20, 2020 – UnityPoint Health® – Grinnell Regional Medical Center (GRMC) is governed in part by a local volunteer board of directors, also referred to as trustees. The GRMC Board of Directors functions to provide guidance and support to the medical center and affiliated clinics.

“We are very grateful for the support of our board members and for the local expertise they provide,” says Jennifer Havens, chief executive officer at GRMC. “The trustees are passionate about supporting local health care services and their dedication to GRMC helps us fulfill our mission to improve the health of the people and communities we serve.”

New members joining GRMC’s Board of Directors include: Jake Boyer, PA-C, UnityPoint Health – Grinnell Family Practice physician; and Henry W. Morisada Rietz, Ph. D., Grinnell College professor.

Officers to GRMC’s Board of Directors include: Bill Menner, Chair, founder of The Bill Menner Group; David Stoakes, Ed. D., Chair Elect, education consultant; Allan F. Maly, Secretary, retired from AT&T and Bell Laboratories and from European Council of International Schools; and Sally Lang, Treasurer, retired licensing manager for Deere & Company.

The board also consists of returning members: Peggy Brown, PB Consulting; Darwin Copeman, retired CEO of Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company; Lauren Graham, MD, MPH, UnityPoint Health – Grinnell Internal Medicine physician; Rachael Kinnick, President and CEO of the Grinnell Area Chamber of Commerce; Sid Ramsey, Vice President of Strategic Business Development at UnityPoint Health – Des Moines; Sarah Smith, Program and Communication Manager at Grinnell College Office of Community Enhancement and Engagement; David Stark, President and CEO of UnityPoint Health – Des Moines; Douglas J. Van Daele, MD, FACS, Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs, Executive Director for University of Iowa Physicians and Professor of Otolaryngology at the University of Iowa.

Retiring board members include Jodi Cahalan, Ph. D., Dean of the College of Health Science at Des Moines University; Ron Collins, MD, GRMC Hospitalist; Wendy Kadner, Vice President for Team Resources, Recruiting and Human Capital Management at Divurgent, Virginia; Laura Ferguson, MD, Family Medicine physician; and Ed Hatcher, farmer and former high school teacher.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button